

Nebraska Section American Water Works Association

Officers and Trustees

John S. Olsson, 402.458.5661 e-mail: jolsson@oaconsulting.com Chairperson Teresa Konda, 402.926.7063 Chairperson-Elect Rob Pierce, 402.476.2829 Vice-Chair Eric Lee, 402.944.3306 Secretary David Lathrop, 402.643.3433 Treasurer Tony Bilek, 402.333.9660 Director

Trustees Chad Roberts, 402.844.2210 Doug Woodbeck, 402.471.0521 Past Chair Dr. Bruce Dvorak, 402.472.3431

2010 Committee Chairs

John Miriovsky, Archives & History 402.441.5921 John S. Olsson, Audit 402.458.5661 Steve Kelley, Awards 402.228.5217 David Lathrop, Budget 402.643.3433 Rich Koenig, Cross Connections 402.370.3114 Mike Wentink, Education 308.535.8134 or 402.471.1005 Teresa Konda, Fall Conference 402.926.7063 Chip Haas, Fuller Award 402.399.1333 Tony Bilek Manufacturers/Associates Council 402.333.9660 Rich Robinson, Membership 402.255.3840 Dr. Bruce Dvorak, Nominations 402.472.3431n Mari Matulka, Publications 402.504.7150 Mary Poe, Public Information 402.471.1003 Dr. Xu Li, Research & Student Activities 402.472.6042 Rob Pierce, Safety 402.476.2829 Jon Zellars, Scholarship 402.504.7913 Rick Melcher, Small Systems 402.694.6992 Craig Reinsch, Water for People 402.458.5671 Jerry Obrist, Water Utility Council 402.441.5930 Justin Stine, Young Professionals 402.435.3080

Nebraska Section AWWA March 22, 2010 — Board Meeting Agenda 9 to 11:30 a.m., Columbus City Hall

If anyone wants to join us via conference call, please dial the Access Number 1.800.704.9804. When prompted, enter your Participant Code (42614446) followed by #.

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes — Eric Lee Treasurer's Report — David Lathrop Update of Progress with SOPs Director's Report — Tony Bilek

Committee Reports

Old Business

- Status of Bylaw Approvals
- NE Warn
- Member Survey

New Business - (to the extent not covered in Committee Reports)

- Archives
- Section Goals for 2010
- PO Box and Google Phone
- Outsourcing Wise Water Words?
- NE WARN Access
- SRF Availability
- Nominations
- RMSO Conference and Update
- Membership Goals for 2010 "Pour it on Campaign"

Adjournment

Next Meeting — May 7, 2010, 9 a.m. Legacy Room, Miracle Hills GC, 1401 N. 120 St., Omaha, NE

NE AWWA 2010 Committee Assignments - approved Jan. 12, 2010

Committee	Chair	Liaision	
Archive & History	John Miriovsky	Rob Pierce	
Audit	John S. Olsson	N/A	
Awards	Steve Kelley	Doug Woodbeck	
Budget	David Lathrop	N/A	
Cross Connections	Rich Koenig	Chad Roberts	
Education	Mike Wentink	Doug Woodbeck	
Fall Conference	Teresa Konda	N/A	
Fuller Award	Chip Haas	Tony Bilek	
MAC	Tony Bilek	N/A	
Membership	Rich Robinson	Eric Lee	
Nominations	Dr. Bruce Dvorak	John S. Olsson	
Public Information	Mary Poe	David Lathrop	
Publications	Mari Matulka	Tony Bilek	
Safety	Rob Pierce	N/A	
Scholarship	Jon Zellars	Dr. Bruce Dvorak	
Small Systems	Rick Melcher	David Lathrop	
Student Activities & Research	Dr. Xu Li	Bruce Dvorak	
Water for People	Craig Reinsch	Teresa Konda	
Water Utility Council	Jerry Obrist	Eric Lee	
Young Professionals	Justin Stine	Teresa Konda	
Ad Hoc Committees			
SRF	Dennis Watts	Chad Roberts	
Member Survey	Mike Wentink		
NE AWWA Meeting Dates		Other Important Dates	
Jan. 12 @ 9:30 a.m Olsson Associates		RMSO	March 5-6
Mar. 22 @ 9 a.m Columbus City Hall		ACE	June 20-24
May 7 @ 9 a.m Legacy Room at Miracle Hills GC, 1401 N. 120 St., Omaha, NE		Summer Wksp.	July 28-30

Tucson, AZ

Chicago, IL

Denver, CO

TBD

Aug. 13, 20 or 27?

Possible Retreat

July 15 @ 9:30 a.m. (save the date, but plan on no mtg.)

Sept. 8 @ 9:30 a.m. - Location TBD

Nov. 4 @ 1:30 p.m. in conjunction with Fall Conf.