

Nebraska AWWA Nominations Report

May 12, 2023

Nominations committee members: Ben Day, Tom Menke, Craig Reinsch, and others as desired.

The positions up for nomination for the upcoming November 2023 to November 2024 (or 2025) terms include:

- Chair-Elect Ryan Hurst (Small Utility) through November 2024
- Vice-Chair Mike Koenig (Large Utility) through November 2024
- Treasurer Angel Lowery (Engineer) 2-year term continues through November 2025
- Trustee Jessica Johnson (Regulator) 2-year term continues through November 2025
- Trustee Joe Roberts (Engineer) 2-year term continues through November 2025

2023/2024 Officers not requiring a nomination include:

- Chair John Keith (Large Utility) through November 2024
- Secretary Brian Gongol (Manufacturer's Rep.) through November 2024
- Director Ben Day (Engineer) term continues through June 2025
- Past-Chair Marc Rosso (Large Utility) automatic term through November 2024
- Trustee Chris Miller (Engineer) second term through November 2024
- Trustee Tom Menke (Small Utility) through November 2024

As stated in the <u>current</u> bylaws: "The Committee's nominations shall be in the hands of the Secretary not later than July 31. Upon receipt of the nominations, the Secretary shall, within 20 days, mail to each member, a notice setting forth the nominations of the nominating committee and stating the date, time, and place of the next business meeting, at which the elections will be held."

Pending board comments, this slate will be published for consideration before the July 31st deadline as stated in the <u>current</u> bylaws.

The elections will occur on Wednesday, November 1, 2023, at the regularly scheduled board meeting to be held at the Fall Conference.

Submitted by: Craig Reinsch

Past Chair and Nominations Committee Chair