Home > Wise Water Words > 2017 > Spring 2017 > Nominations

Nominations Committee Report and Recommendations for 2017/2018

The Nominations Committee presents the nominee roster for the election of Officers to be held during the November 2017 Annual Meeting of Members in Kearney, Nebraska. The elections will take place during the Section's business meeting on Tuesday November 7, 2017. At that time, nominations will also be taken from the floor. If elected, these nominees will fill the terms of November 2017 through November 2018 or 2019, depending upon the office requirements to which they are elected.

This election cycle presents a unique challenge in that Jim Shields decided not to serve on the Board in 2017 and Milo Rust was moved to be Vice Chair for 2017, though he had not yet completed his two-year term as Treasurer. Brittany Travers was nominated to fulfill the last year of Milo's two-year Treasurer term. To get back on track with rotation between Treasurer and Secretary it is necessary to move Mary Poe or Brittany Travers to the Vice Chair position.

In considering which Trustee would move to fill the Secretary or Treasurer position, the current Trustees serving their second year (John Keith and Gary Thurlow) were contacted. Gary would like to remain as Trustee for one more year while John is willing to move from Trustee and would prefer to be the Treasurer for a two-year term. The list below is the recommended nominations for 2017/2018.

2017/2018 Nominees Roster:
Chair-Elect - Milo Rust (Small Utility)
Vice Chair - Brittany Travers (Manufacturer's Rep.)
Treasurer - John Keith (Large Utility) - through Nov. 2019
Trustee - Craig Reinsch (Engineer) - through Nov. 2019

2017/2018 Officers not requiring a nomination:
Chair - Eric Melcher (Small Utility)
Secretary - Mary Poe (Regulator) - through Nov. 2018
Director - Bruce Dvorak (Academic, Engineer)
Past Chair - Chad Roberts (Medium Utility)
Trustee - Gary Thurlow (Small Utility) - through Nov. 2018
Trustee - Marc Rosso (Engineer) - through Nov. 2018
Trustee - Jack Satur (Small Utility) - through Nov. 2018

Respectfully submitted by Ben Day - Past Section Chair and Nominations Committee Chair